The Resource Buried angels, Camilla Lackberg ; translated by Tiina Nunnally

Buried angels, Camilla Lackberg ; translated by Tiina Nunnally

Label
Buried angels
Title
Buried angels
Statement of responsibility
Camilla Lackberg ; translated by Tiina Nunnally
Creator
Contributor
Author
Translator
Subject
Genre
Language
  • eng
  • swe
  • eng
Summary
Easter, 1974. A family vanishes without a trace from the island of Valo outside of Fjallbacka. The dinner table has been exquisitely set, but everyone except the one year-old daughter Ebba is gone. Are they victims of a crime or have they voluntarily disappeared? Years later Ebba returns to the island and the old summer camp where her father ruled a boarding school with an iron hand. She and her husband Tobias have recently lost their three year-old son, and in an attempt to overcome their grief they have decided to renovate the house and open a B&B. Erica Falck's interest is piqued - she has researched the tragic and mysterious history of the family, and looks forward to meeting Ebba. But the couple have barely settled in before they are subjected to an attempt of arson. And when they begin to remove the floor boards in the dining room, they find dried blood underneath
Member of
Cataloging source
UKMGB
Dewey number
LAC
Index
no index present
Language note
Translated from the Swedish
Literary form
fiction
Series statement
Patrik Hedstrom
Series volume
8
Target audience
adult
Buried angels, Camilla Lackberg ; translated by Tiina Nunnally
Label
Buried angels, Camilla Lackberg ; translated by Tiina Nunnally
Publication
Note
  • Translated from the Swedish
  • "Tragedy runs in the family. And murder runs in the blood."--Cover
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Related Items
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
  • Translated from the Swedish. -"A family vanishes from their home on an idyllic island off the Swedish coast. They have left everything behind - including their one-year-old daughter, Ebba. Now, years later, Ebba has returned to the island. She and her husband have suffered the loss of their only child and are looking to make a fresh start. But within days, their house is the target of an arson attack. YOU CANNOT ESCAPE THE FUTURE Detective Patrik Hedstrom takes on the investigation, aided by his wife, crime writer Erica Falck, who has always been fascinated by the mystery of Ebba's abandonment and the family's tragic history. When dried blood is found under the floorboards of the old house, it seems that the cold case involving the missing family is about to be brought back to life. And soon, Patrik and Erica are consumed by the hunt for a killer who will stop at nothing to keep the past buried..."--Amazon
  • Hardback -No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo. Easter, 1974. A family vanishes without a trace from the island of Valo outside of Fjallbacka. The dinner table has been exquisitely set, but everyone except the one year-old daughter Ebba is gone. Are they victims of a crime or have they voluntarily disappeared? Years later Ebba returns to the island and the old summer camp where her father ruled a boarding school with an iron hand. She and her husband Tobias have recently lost their three year-old son, and in an attempt to overcome their grief they have decided to renovate the house and open a B&B. Erica Falck's interest is piqued - she has researched the tragic and mysterious history of the family, and looks forward to meeting Ebba. But the couple have barely settled in before they are subjected to an attempt of arson. And when they begin to remove the floor boards in the dining room, they find dried blood underneath..
  • Translated from the Swedish. -Easter, 1974. A family vanishes without a trace from the island of Valo outside of Fjallbacka. The dinner table has been exquisitely set, but everyone except the one year-old daughter Ebba is gone. Are they victims of a crime or have they voluntarily disappeared? Years later Ebba returns to the island with her husband to renovate the homestead, but when they begin to remove the floor boards in the dining room, they find dried blood underneath..
Control code
ocn869783665
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?type=xw12&client=nlonzsd&isbn=9780007507498&upc=&oclc=%28Sirsi%29%20i9780007419593/LC.JPG
Dimensions
24 cm.
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'MOTUEKA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tasman/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'TC_THAMES': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tcdc/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'XB_TEPUKE': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/wbop/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'DP_PORT': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/dunedin/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'FD_FEILD': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/feilding/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'RICHMOND': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tasman/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'TURANGI': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/taupo/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'MH_WAIHI': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/hauraki/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'XB_OMOKOR': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/wbop/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'HU_GRETVAL': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/hurunui/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'BELLBLOCK': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/np/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'CQ_WKA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/cq/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'DP_BBUS': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/dunedin/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'PUKEARIKI': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/np/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'WP_MTP': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/wls/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'PN_LINTON': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/pn/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'TC_PAUANUI': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tcdc/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'TR_PAH': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tararua/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'TAUPO': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/taupo/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'DP_BLUE': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/dunedin/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'TI_TIMARU': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/timaru/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'KW_KAWERAU': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/kawerau/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'BLENHEIM': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/marlborough/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'UH_PINE': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/upperhutt/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'STOKE': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/nelson/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'TG_TGA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tauranga/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'OT_OTOR': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/otorohanga/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'PN_CENTRAL': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/pn/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'TG_MTM': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tauranga/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'XB_KATIKAT': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/wbop/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'HA_HAST': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/hastings/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'INGLEWOOD': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/np/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'OAKURA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/np/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'CQ_ATWN': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/cq/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'BU_WESTPRT': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/buller/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'DP_MOSG': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/dunedin/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'WK_WHAKA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/whakatane/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'PN_ROSLYN': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/pn/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'GY_GREY': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/grey/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'WAITARA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/np/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'CQ_QTN': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/cq/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'ELMATURNER': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/nelson/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'DP_CITY': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/dunedin/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'NIGHTINGAL': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/nelson/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'OXFORD': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/waimakariri/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'MH_PAEROA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/hauraki/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'WP_CAP': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/wls/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'TC_MERCURY': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tcdc/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'HU_HANMER': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/hurunui/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'TC_WHANGA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tcdc/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'CQ_HAW': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/cq/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada', 'SN_LINCOLN': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/selwyn/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2342135/ada'}
Extent
474 pages
Form of item
regular print reproduction
Isbn
9780007507498
Isbn Type
(pbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9780007419593
  • (OCoLC)869783665

Library Locations

    • Otorohanga LibraryBorrow it
      27 Turongo Street, Otorohanga, 3900, NZ
      -38.1856293 175.2101216

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...